One Lovely Blog Award.

OLBA2

I am so honored to have been nominated for the One Lovely Blog Award by Sarah at Where’s My Baby Bear .  Thank you so much, and it came at just the perfect time as well.  I initially started this blog to work through my very varied emotions regarding infertility, which is a work in progress.  What I didn’t expect was to find such a supportive community made up of such strong and brave ladies.  The encouragement and support I have found here has truly meant so much to me.  All I can do is try my best to reciprocate all the love that has come my way.  You ladies rock!

 Rules for winning this award are very simple, here they are:

  1. Thank the person who has nominated you and provide a link to his/her blog.
  2. List the rules.
  3. Include 7 facts about yourself.
  4. Nominate 15 other bloggers and let them know that they have been nominated.
  5. Display the award logo in your post.

Here are my 7 facts!  Since everyone already knows a bunch about my TTC journey I have made them all non-TTC related 🙂

1.  I have always been a loner.  Even though I love my friends, I would almost always prefer to be alone.  This obviously impacted my love life.  My partner M is the first man I ever dated that I do not feel stifled with.  Being with him is the very first time I actually enjoy being with a person more than being alone.  I can’t get enough of him!

2.  I was born in the wrong era! I like to think of myself as a cross between a hippie and a 1950’s housewife.

3.  I am a first generation American, and my parents moved back to their mother country 6 years ago.  In December it will be 3 years since I’ve seen them.  Unfortunately my parents and I were never close, so this really doesn’t bother me.  We get along and they are not bad people, but we just never had a very close relationship.  Sometimes I wonder why we aren’t close, and why I just don’t feel that connected to them.

4.  I am almost always running late! It doesn’t matter if I give myself one hour to be somewhere or four hours, somehow I always manage to be late and I really don’t like that about myself!  I try so hard to be on time but it never works out, lol.  I think it’s an illness. (sidenote – on the extremely few times I am on time or – even rarer – early I don’t know what to do with myself!  It’s so strange!)

5.  Once I had to jump in a dumpster to retrieve my keys after I accidentally dropped them in with my garbage. I am only 5’1.  Shenanigans ensued.

6.  I don’t ever wear sneakers unless I am working out.  I just don’t feel comfortable!

7.  I cannot swim, although I love the beach and the ocean.  Even now in the cooler weather I enjoy going down the shore and just watching the waves.  It’s so calming and relaxing to me.

I am very new to this community so I have nominated 10 bloggers, here are the ones I have started following and the ones that have really touched and inspired me.  I think a lot of you ladies have already been nominated but regardless I think you deserve it ❤

1.  Ever Upward

2.  A Calm Persistence

3.  Awaiting Autumn

4.  Whole Heart, Austin

5.  In Due Time

6.  Starbucks, Peace, and the Pursuit of a Baby

7.  Twelve Week Eternities

8.  With Grace and Faith We Make a Family

9.  The Good Little Egg

10.  Solving the four years of infertility mystery

OLBA

7 thoughts on “One Lovely Blog Award.

  1. future dance mom says:

    I love this. Thanks for sharing. And even though you’ve grown up feeling like a loner.. you aren’t alone here. Also… I feel like I’ve also grown up alone too…. I have a lot of friends, but it took me awhile to figure out the real ones. 🙂

    Like

  2. Caroline says:

    Congrats on your award and thanks for the nomination! I am first generation American too 🙂 I love how you said you love to be alone, but now you can’t get enough of M – so sweet!!!! Fun getting to know you more.

    Like

Leave a Reply

